Tienda "La Manzana Verde"
Carrito 0
Tommy: A Bluegrass Opry

La Manzana Verde

Tommy: A Bluegrass Opry

$ 246.00

Label: Compass Records
Release Date: 6/2/2015
Genre: Country
UPC: 766397465029
Product ID: COMP4650.2
Weight: .1 lb


1 Overture
2 Captain Walker
3 1921
4 Amazing Journey
5 Sparks
6 Eyesight to the Blind The Hawker
7 Christmas
8 Cousin Kevin
9 The Acid Queen
10 Do You Think It’s Alright?
11 Fiddle About
12 Pinball Wizard
13 There’s A Doctor
14 Go To The Mirror
15 Tommy, Can You Hear Me?
16 Smash The Mirror
17 Sensation
18 Miracle Cure
19 Sally Simpson
20 I’m Free
21 Welcome
22 Tommy’s Holiday Camp
23 We’re Not Gonna Take It/See Me, Feel Me

Términos de venta:

Este es un CD de importación, se entrega en dos a tres semanas, y solo 'no' se tomara el pedido, si no lo tiene nuestro proveedor.


2015 release, a bluegrass reinterpretation of the classic rock opera. Forty-five years after it's initial release, The Who's Tommy has been transformed by The Hillbenders into a full-length bluegrass tribute with all of the original record's energy, instrumental showmanship, and rock star vocals intact. Originally recorded with a full rock band, the dynamic bluegrass quintet recreated the legendary album with a banjo, Dobro, mandolin, bass, and guitar. The "Bluegrass Opry," as it has been dubbed, brings a new perspective to Tommy while paying homage to it's creators. SXSW co-founder and musician/producer Louis Jay Meyers conceived the idea of a "bluegrass opry" and felt he'd found the right band to pull off this high-wire approach to the record when he met The Hillbenders, a band known for it's ability to bridge the gap between musical genres and fans.


- The Hillbenders

Compartir este producto