Tienda "La Manzana Verde"
Carrito 0
The Band ♦ Rock of Ages (2LP)

La Manzana Verde

The Band ♦ Rock of Ages (2LP)

$ 1,486.00

Label: Capitol
Release Date: 7/31/2015
Genre: Rock
UPC: 602547206619
Product ID: CAPB002271301.1
Weight: 1.43 lbs
Last Return Date: 7/31/2015
This product is non-returnable



- Lado 1 -
1 Don't Do It Written-By - Holland-Dozier-Holland 4:20
2 King Harvest (Has Surely Come) 3:38
3 Caledonia Mission 3:11
4 Get Up Jake 3:08
5 W.S. Walcott Medicine Show 3:41
- Lado 2 -
1 Stage Fright 4:11
2 The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down 4:44
3 Across the Great Divide 3:19
4 Wheels on Fire Written-By - B. Dylan*, R. Danko* 3:40
5 Rag Mama Rag 3:45
- Lado3 -
1 The Weight 5:22
2 The Shape I'm in 3:40
3 Unfaithful Servant 4:19
4 Life Is a Carnival Written-By - L. Helm*, R. Danko*, J.R. Robertson* 3:52
- Lado 4 -
1 The Genetic Method Written-By - G. Hudson* 7:29
2 Chest Fever 4:38
3 (I Don't Want to) Hang Up My Rock and Roll Shoes Written-By - C. Willis* 4:14



Limited double 180gm vinyl LP pressing of this classic album from the influential band who single-handidly pioneered Americana, roots rock, country rock and heartland rock. The double-album Rock of Ages occupies a curious yet important place in Band history. Recorded at a spectacular New Years Eve 1971 gig, the show and album were intended to be a farewell of sorts before The Band took an extended break in 1972, but it turned out to be a last hurrah in many different ways, closing the chapter on the first stage of their career, when they were among the biggest and most important rock ‘n’ roll bands. The last four tracks feature Bob Dylan.



- The Band

Compartir este producto

Más de esta colección