Tienda "La Manzana Verde"
Carrito 0
Primal Scream ♦ Riot City Blues (2LP)

La Manzana Verde

Primal Scream ♦ Riot City Blues (2LP)

$ 750.00 $ 1,150.00

Label: Imports
Release Date: 9/2/2014
General Misc
UPC: 8718469536542
Product ID: IMT1019109.1
Weight: 14.2 ounces
Last Return Date: 9/2/2014
This product is non-returnable
This is an import product




1 Country Girl -
2 Nitty Gritty -
3 Suicide Sally & Johnny Guitar -
4 When The Bomb Drops -
5 Little Death -
6 The 99th Floor -
7 We're Gonna Boogie -
8 Dolls (Sweet Rock And Roll) -
9 Hell's Comin' Down -
10 Sometimes I Feel So Lonely -


2 x 180 gram audiophile vinyl + Insert. 'Riot City Blues' is the eighth studio album by Primal Scream, released in 2006. On this album, Primal Scream leaves its electronic element behind and returns to more traditional Rock & Roll. The album features Will Sergeant (Echo & the Bunnymen) on 'When The Bomb Drops' and 'Little Death', Warren Ellis (Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Dirty Three) on 'Hell's Coming Down' and Alison Mosshart (The Kills) adding vocals to 'Dolls (Sweet Rock and Roll)' and 'Suicide Sally & Johnny Guitar'. One can hear traces of not only the Small Faces but everything from early Alice Cooper (à la 'Killer') to Mott the Hoople, David Bowie, the Kinks, the New York Dolls and a whole lot of other Rock & Roll bands. The debut single, 'Country Girl', became the band's highest charting in their career, while the album charted at #5 in the UK. 'Dolls (Sweet Rock and Roll)' and 'Sometimes I Feel So Lonely' were also released as singles in 2006.



- Primal Scream

Compartir este producto

Más de esta colección