Tienda "La Manzana Verde"
Carrito 0
Paul Simon ♦ Graceland: 25th Anniversary Edition (Anniversary Edition)

La Manzana Verde

Paul Simon ♦ Graceland: 25th Anniversary Edition (Anniversary Edition)

$ 722.00
Label: Sony Legacy
Release Date: 6/5/2012 General Rock
UPC: 886919147216
Product ID: SNYL191472.1
Last Return Date: 6/5/2012
This product is non-returnable


1 The Boy in the Bubble -
2 Graceland -
3 I Know What I Know -
4 Gumboots -
5 Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes -
6 You Can Call Me Al -
7 Under African Skies -
8 Homeless -
9 Crazy Love, Vol. 2 -
10 That Was Your Mother -
11 All Around the World or the Myth of Fingerprints –

180gm vinyl LP pressing with download card. Digitally remastered and expanded 25th Anniversary edition of this groundbreaking album from the iconic singer/songwriter. In 1986, Graceland sold 14 million copies worldwide and garnered both the Album and Song of the Year Grammy in 1987. Simon and the members of Ladysmith Black Mambazo performed on Saturday Night Live and appeared on the cover of Rolling Stone. It generated three hit singles and it kept Paul Simon and the Graceland tour on the road for five years. Its music was heard across the globe. Today, its music and its reputation still reach generations of music enthusiasts yet so many are unaware of how pivotal that one album was during the 1980s, how it helped birth the idea of World Music and revived the career of one of America's most important songwriters. How it influenced the political progress of South Africa a country divided by institutionalized racism, causing and then transcending years of controversy. How in fact the album came to be in the first place.


- Paul Simon

Compartir este producto

Más de esta colección