Tienda "La Manzana Verde"
Carrito 0
Génesis ♦ Duke (180 Gram Vinyl)

La Manzana Verde

Génesis ♦ Duke (180 Gram Vinyl)

$ 798.00

Label: Atlantic
Release Date: 4/28/2015
Genre: Rock
UPC: 081227955335
Product ID: ATL188412.1
Weight: .81 lb
Last Return Date: 4/28/2015
This product is non-returnable



- Disc 1 -
1 "Behind the Lines" Tony Banks, Phil Collins, Mike Rutherford 5:31
2 "Duchess" Banks, Collins, Rutherford 6:40
3 "Guide Vocal" Banks 1:18
4 "Man of Our Times" Rutherford 5:35
5 "Misunderstanding" Collins 3:11
6 "Heathaze" Banks 5:00
- Disc 2 -
1 "Turn It On Again" Banks, Collins, Rutherford 3:50
2 "Alone Tonight" Rutherford 3:54
3 "Cul-de-sac" Banks 5:02
4 "Please Don't Ask" Collins 4:00
5 "Duke's Travels" Banks, Collins, Rutherford 8:41
6 "Duke's End"



Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Duke saw Genesis start, somewhat unwillingly, to shed their progressive rock mantle. Partly this was a response to the radically changing musical scene, partly a result of Phil Collins's new-found influence within the band as a songwriter, and partly it was a logical direction if they were to capitalize upon the success of "Follow You Follow Me" from 1978's And Then There Were Three. Recorded at Abba's Polar Studios in Stockholm, Duke showcased a more commercial sound, brisker arrangements, and more down-to-earth lyrics. Though Tony Banks was still responsible for the majority of the songwriting, turning in the classic "Duchess" and "Heathaze," the album also contains Collins's first two solo compositions, including "Misunderstanding," a template for the songs of his forthcoming solo career. In contrast to the relatively muddy-sounding And Then There Were Three, Duke is clear and sharp, with Collins's increasingly arena-friendly drum sound showcased in the mix.



- Génesis

Compartir este producto

Más de esta colección